A Thank You Note

It was one fine morning when the sun shining brightly, after days of endless rain and cold weather. And it was me trying hard dealing with my roller coaster mood. I already had my period this month, so I guess it wasn’t because of the premenstrual syndrome and I just had no clue of why I was being cranky and spilled out nonsense words at all things.

The level of my crankiness was getting worse as I found myself  crying sadly over a simple things. It took almost half of my morning hours until I spoke to you, and I had no idea of how could you easily made stop crying. I am sure it wasn’t because of you calming me down with a sugar-coating words. I knew as well that whatever you have said, it wasn’t intended to please me.

I guess, it was because of the frank yet honest statement you’ve said that made me see everything clearly, and simpler, and in the end I found out that all of your statements was right. And I just stopped crying afterwards.

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
Marilyn Monroe

During the times we have spent, you have proven yourself to be the one who can handle me at my worst, and I am sure as hell that you deserve me at my best.

Thank you, dear :*

8 thoughts on “A Thank You Note

  1. U know what dear, I spoke like that because I know who you are. U are a tough woman, so you don’t have to be down because “litle thing”.

    Life not always kind with u, with me or with us, so prepare yourself for the worst thing that may happen in the future. Life is like your mood, ya like “a roller coaster”, fast and scary, but its fun if we know how to handle it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

